A new addition to my baking family

So, I went to pick up my husband from work on Tuesday after he’d told me that he had a little present for me. Just a little something, nothing to get excited about. Imagine my surprise when I see him stood there with a huuuge Kenwood box! Yep, he’d bought me a beautiful Kenwood KMix.

Of course I’ve been doing some  baking this week to try it out –  just a couple of batches of cupcakes which I can whip up after work! They’ve turned out beautifully, I took the chocolate ones into work as  Friday treat and people were very impressed!

But the best bit for me might just be the splashguard – no more horrendous clouds of icing sugar covering everything in my kitchen (and me)! I am in love!

KMix

 

 

Leave a Reply

