Quick & Easy Baked Donuts

I had such a craving for donuts last Sunday. But as it was sunday night everywhere that might possibly sell them was shut, so I thought I’d try and make some myself. I’m not one for deep frying so tracked down this recipe for the baked variety courtesy of An American Cupcake in London. The recipe is from Peggy Porschen’s Boutique Baking – I really must buy that book! Ok so baked donuts are never quite the same but these are delicious anyway!

20120623-182658.jpg

These were so quick and easy to make, I just whipped them up with a bowl and wooden spoon! I left out the cinnamon and improvised a donut tray with a Yorkshire pudding tray with icing tips in the middle, which made four donuts. I finished them with a glaze of icing sugar and milk and topped with sprinkles.

Leave a Reply

