Baked Raspberry Cheesecake

Ah cheesecake…how I love thee. But despite my love for this supremely creamy pud, I’d never made one before this. I have Tesco to thank for making me take the plunge and bake one, as they recently had a buy-one-get-one-free on Philadelphia. This coincided with me having a load of frozen raspberries sitting unloved in the freezer so I figured this was a sign.

BBC Good Food’s Baked Raspberry Cheesecake is voted as one of their top 10 recipes across the whole site, so I thought this was a good place to start.

IMG_1261

This is a great recipe and you can see my thoughts on the finished cake below. But first, I think it’s worth mentioning that it could have done with a thicker base (I should have read the comments – lots of people on the site recommended adding more biscuits). My cake also ended up with a massive crack through the middle, despite me cooling it in the oven, which is the tried and tested method of avoiding a cracked cheesecake!

However, I can totally see why this is one of their most popular recipes – it wasn’t difficult to make and it’s absolutely delicious; beautifully creamy, light and fruity. My husband (who isn’t overly fussed about cheesecake) described it as stunning! I would definitely make this again and am going to try a blueberry variety next – I have a weakness for Starbuck’s Blueberry Cheesecake but I think this would be a cut above.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

